Contacts

Please contact us at FLARE@uflib.ufl.edu with any questions or concerns.

We are physically located at both:
Interim Library Facility (ILF)
4040 NE 49th Ave
Gainesville, FL 32609

Auxiliary Library Facility (ALF)
2715 NE 39th Ave
Gainesville, FL 32609

Shared Collections

Name Title Phone number e-mail
Ben Walker Associate Dean, Discovery, Digital Services and Shared Collections 352-273-2545 benwalk@uflib.ufl.edu
Tabatha Pursley Head, Shared Collections 352-273-2549 tabathap@ufl.edu

Shared Collections Processing Unit

Name Title Number Email
Madison Curry Manager, Shared Collections Processing 352-273-2708 mcurry@ufl.edu
Roberta Norris-Schneider Shared Collections Processor rnorris@ufl.edu
David Jockers Shared Collections Processor davejockers86@ufl.edu
Elizabeth Rubiano Shared Collections Processor bhizzle@ufl.edu
John Griffin Shared Collections Processor jgriffin88@ufl.edu

Serials Cataloging Unit

Name Title Number email
William (Hank) Young Continuing Resources Coordinator 352-273-2733 wilyoun@uflib.ufl.edu
Todd Chisholm Senior Library Technical Assistant 352-273-2713 todchis@uflib.ufl.edu
Nathan St.Croix FLARE Cataloger 352-273-2621 nstcroix@ufl.edu

Storage and HDF Unit

name title number email
Clinton Dailey Storage & HDF Manager 352-273-2552 clidail@uflib.ufl.edu
Dee Hawes Library Assistant 2 352-273-2550 deehawe@uflib.ufl.edu
Cindy Mclean Library Assistant 2 Mcleanc@ufl.edu
Jared Nash HDF Processor jarednash88@ufl.edu
Dakota Collins HDF Processor dcollins19@ufl.edu

Government Documents Cataloging Unit 

name title number email
General Contact sccatunit@ufl.edu
Jody Hewitt Manager, Government Documents Cataloging 352-273-0375 jodyb@uflib.ufl.edu
Paige Harper Cataloger, Government Documents Cataloging 352-273-0377 paigar@uflib.ufl.edu
Terri Smith Cataloger, Government Documents Cataloging 352-273-2680 tersmit@uflib.ufl.edu

Florida Virtual Campus (FLVC) FLARE Liaisons

name email/ address
Gainesville Office 5830 NW 39th Avenue Gainesville, FL 32606 352-415-6800 http://fclaweb.fcla.edu/
Daniel Cromwell dcromwell@flvc.org
Wendy Ellis wellis@flvc.org